​​Our Corporate Governa​​nce

City Power is committed to good corporate governance standards and complies in all material respects with the relevant principles of the King II code. Robust systems, policies and practices are in place to ensure that City Power conducts its business in line with global best practice. ​​


​​​Tender Queries:

Telephone: 011 490 7112

E-mail: smakua@citypower.co.za

​​
​​Tariffs Queries:

Telephone: 0860 562 874 /

                     011 490 7484
E-mail: estimations@citypower.co.za ​​

​​
​​​​Pre-paid Queries:

Telephone: 011 490 7484
E-mail: estimations@citypower.co.za

​​

General Queries:
Telephone: 011 490 7000
E-mail: estimations@citypower.co.za ​​​​

​​​​​​

Metering Queries

Telephone :011 490 7484

SMS Line   :44074

Email : wmcqueries@citypower.co.za

Alternatively log a metering related fault using Fault Logging
 

Physical Address of City Power Regions​​​

Depot Physical Address Area Manager
Tel Number Cell Number
Email Address
Alexandra/Kew
Cnr East Lane & 9th Road, Kew


Katlego Mogale-Makoni 


011-443-8800
083-283-1404
kmogale@citypower.co.za
Midrand
Dale Road, Ext East, Midrand Phumudzo Netshisaulu
011-256-8500
061-434-6327
pnetshisaulu@citypower.co.za
Lenasia
Plot no. 9 Lenasia South Easts, Lenasia Manoko Moyo
011-213-3023 0114907140
mmoyo@citypower.co.za
Klipspruit
No. 1101 Mokoena Str, Klipspruit Ext 4, 1809
Charles Mohlaka
011-933-1617 0840921059
cmohlaka@citypower.co.za
Hursthill
No. 4 Cnr Perth and Whitewall Str, Hursthill,2092 David Makoni
011-611-0600 083-399-4376
dmakoni@citypower.co.za
Randburg
Cnr Malibongwe & Hans Schoeman Dr, Randburg
Noel Maso
011-801-0700 071-861-9242
nmaso@citypower.co.za
Siemert Road
108 Siemert Road, New Doornfontein
Rakefa Makgoro
011-402-5752
078-570-0322
omnisi@citypower.co.za
Bryanston  Public Lighting North
8 Homestead Ave, Bryanston
Tiro Mokgosi
011-267-4909
061-497-5136
tmokgosi@citypower.co.za
Reuven
40 Heronmere Road, Booysens, 2016
Alec Mazibuko
011-490-7151 083-296-5690
amazibuko@citypower.co.za
Roodepoort
Cnr Hamberg & West-lake Roads Oman Mnisi
011-470-3630 078-570-0322
omnisi@citypower.co.za
​​

OUR COMMUNITIES

As a utility provide, City Power has a responsibility to the communities in which it operates to educate customers about the safe use of electricity, the impact of cable and electricity theft and the importance of account payments.

A major component of the company's social responsibility has been the introduction of free basic electricity.

City Power has also invested a substantial amount in community empowerment projects in Alexandra, eastern Johannesburg, and a sprawling township that is undergoing a multi-faceted renewal phase. City Power has outsourced certain tasks to companies in Alexandra and supported schools in the area with sports equipment to improve general health and reduce crime. An educational campaign aimed at learners covers electrical safety and prevention of vandalism of electricity equipment.​​​​