​​Our Corporate Governa​​nce

City Power is committed to good corporate governance standards and complies in all material respects with the relevant principles of the King II code. Robust systems, policies and practices are in place to ensure that City Power conducts its business in line with global best practice. ​​


​​​Tender Queries:

Telephone: 011 490 7112
Fax: 011 870 3688
E-mail: hpretorius@citypower.co.za

​​
​​Tariffs Queries:

Telephone: 0860 562 874 /

                     011 490 7484
E-mail: estimations@citypower.co.za ​​

​​
​​​​Pre-paid Queries:

Telephone: 011 490 7484
E-mail: estimations@citypower.co.za

​​

General Queries:
Telephone: 011 490 7000
E-mail: estimations@citypower.co.za ​​​​

​​​​​​

Metering Queries

Telephone :011 490 7484

SMS Line   :44074

Email : wmcqueries@citypower.co.za

Alternatively log a metering related fault using Fault Logging
 

​​​

​Our Communities

As a utility provide, City Power has a responsibility to the communities in which it operates to educate customers about the safe use of electricity, the impact of cable and electricity theft and the importance of account payments.

A major component of the company's social responsibility has been the introduction of free basic electricity.

City Power has also invested a substantial amount in community empowerment projects in Alexandra, eastern Johannesburg, and a sprawling township that is undergoing a multi-faceted renewal phase. City Power has outsourced certain tasks to companies in Alexandra and supported schools in the area with sports equipment to improve general health and reduce crime. An educational campaign aimed at learners covers electrical safety and prevention of vandalism of electricity equipment.​​​​

Please contact the Area Managers for outage queries that are related to their depots. Please use the above specified contact details for other queries.

MEET YOUR CITY POWER AREA MANAGERS

City Power Area Managers in Pictures

Physical Address of City Power Regions​​​

Area Physical Address Area Manager Telephone Cellphone Email Address
Alexandra/Kew Depot
Cnr East Lane & 9th Road, Kew
Archibald Masondo
011-443-8800 083-741-9964 amasondo@citypower.co.za
Midrand Depot
Dale Road, Ext East, Midrand Katlego Mogale
011-256-8525 083-283-1404 kmogale@citypower.co.za
Lenasia Depot
Plot no. 9 Lenasia South Easts, Lenasia

Lukas Matsilele

011-213-3040 078-107-6338 lmatsilele@citypower.co.za
Klipspruit Depot
No. 1101 Mokoena Str, Klipspruit Ext 4, 1809
Silvester Raseboka
011-933-1617 083-458-6012 sraseboka@citypower.co.za
Hursthill Depot
No. 4 Cnr Perth and Whitewall Str, Hursthill,2092 Rakefa Makgoro 011-611-0600 083-704-9336 rmakgoro@citypower.co.za
Randburg Depot
Cnr Malibongwe & Hans Schoeman Dr, Randburg
Phumudzo Netshisaulu
011-793-1105 061-413-9463
pnetshisaulu@citypower.co.za
Siemert Road Depot
108 Siemert Road, New Doornfontein
Alec Mazibuko 011-402-5752 083-296-5690 amazibuko@citypower.co.za
Bryanston Depot
8 Homestead Ave, Bryanston
David Makoni 011-267-4900 083-399-4376
dmakoni@citypower.co.za
Reuven Depot
40 Heronmere Road, Booysens, 2016
George Neervoort 011-490-7000 083-299-5516 gjneervoort@citypower.co.za
Roodepoort Depot
Cnr Hamberg & West-lake Roads George Makama
011-470-3630 079-494-4775 gmakama@citypower.co.za
​General Manager - North
40 Heronmere Road, Booysens, 2016
Noel Maso
​011-490-7593​071-861-9242nmaso@citypower.co.za
​General Manager-South
40 Heronmere Road, Booysens, 2016
​Sipho Gamede
​011-490-7827​083-704-9355sgamede@citypower.co.za
​​